WARREN SHIRE - AUSTRALIA DAY AWARD RECIPIENTS

Year	Australia Day Ambassador	Citizen of the Year	Young Citizen of the Year	Community Services	Sportsperson	Young Sportsperson	Community Event	Business House of the Year	Young Achiever of the Year
1981		Mr I N Kennedy (Dook)	Rhonda Lord	No Award	No Award	No Award	No Award	No Award	
1982		Mrs Gerhild Steinke	Bernard Creagh	No Award	No Award	No Award	No Award	No Award	
1983		Mrs Elizabeh (Betty) McKay	Nicole Trudgett	No Award	Larry Sayers	No Award	No Award	No Award	
1984		Mrs Elizabeth Warner	No Award	No Award	No Award	No Award	No Award	No Award	
1985		Mrs Colleen Hardy	Debra Cole	No Award	No Award	Mr Christoper Cusack	No Award	No Award	
1986		Mr Arthur Foard	Justine Cleland	No Award	Warren Lefebvre	No Award	No Award	No Award	
1987		Mrs Jan Healey	No Award	No Award	Jan Lemon	No Award	No Award	No Award	
1988		D Leathem	Tracey Plunkett	No Award	Darcy Fuller	Mr Jason Lake	No Award	No Award	
1989		Mary Murie	Sharon Eldridge	Ross Hunt	Warren Lefebvre	Miss Kate Barclay	No Award	No Award	
1990		Mr Jim Goatcher	No Award	Eileen Callan	No Award	Miss Kate Barclay	No Award	No Award	
1991		Mr David Uphill	Kate Wild	Elsie Lefebvre	Denis Wilson	Mr Dylan Manga	Warren River Festival	Warren Bakery	
1992		Mr Gordon Godson	Sally Dwyer	Aub Dinsdale	Ian Fulmer	Mr Ben Murray		Azars Foodtown	
1993	Mr Gavin Lackey	Mr Bruce Newham	Clara Appleyard	Mick Etheridge	John McKay	Mr Dylan Manga	Austalian Cotton Cup Race Day	Thoroughbred Arcade	
1994		Mrs Judy Ridley	Natasha Darcy	David Cole	Alan "Bully" Trudgett	Miss Kathryn Cheslett	Austalian Cotton Cup Race Day	Warren Secretarial Services	
1995	Mr Scott Miller	Mr Tony Walker	Christine Chapman	Sue Hutchinson	Mr Adam Boyd	Mr Ben Cole	No Award	No Award	

WARREN SHIRE - AUSTRALIA DAY AWARD RECIPIENTS

Year	Australia Day Ambassador	Citizen of the Year	Young Citizen of the Year	Community Services	Sportsperson	Young Sportsperson	Community Event	Business House of the Year	Young Achiever of the Year
1996	Miss Brenda Webb	Mr Milton Quigley	Miss Jennifer O'Brien	Mrs Betty Smith	Mr Travis Soulsby	Miss Chantelle Kentwell	Centenary of Local Government	D & T Hardware	
1997	Mr Noel Kelly	Mr John Cheslett	Miss Alana Christoff	Mr Rod Sandell	Mrs Kate McKay	Mr Andrew Wise	Mr Barry Beach (Chairman, Board of Management)	Festival Supermarket	
1998	Ms Breanna Newnham	Mr Rex Wilson	Miss Jennifer Stewart	Mrs Ros Ruskin Rowe	Mr Don Hayden	Mr Cameron Cole	St Mary's School Centenary	Weigela Gift Shop	
1999	Mrs Diana Fisher	Mr George Kinsela	No Award	No Award	No Award	Mr Scott Chapman	Macquarie Food & Fibre Challenge	5 Star Supermarket	
2000	Mr Chris Fydler	Mrs Sue Hutchinson	Mr Adam Hawkes	Mrs Betty Smith	Mr Daniel Noonan	Mr Cameron Cole & Mr Eugine Natio	"Men In Uniform" Warren Multi Purpose Service	Riverside Store	
2001	Mr Warren Potent	Mr Val White	Miss Elise Hatton	Mrs Pauline Pallier	Mr Damon Tindall	Mr Eugine Natio	"Warren Car & Bike Show"	Robey & Hutchinson	Mr Jonathon Nicholls
2002	Mr Jeff Sayle	Dr John Burke	Mr Jonathan Nicholls	Mrs Pauline Serdity	Mr Warren Lefebvre	Miss Skye Bradford	"Jungle Fantasy" Warren Central School	Warren Shire Council	Mr Jordan Hosking
2003	Mr Ted Bray	Mr William Cusack	Miss Tara Hogan	Mr Barry Beach	No. 6 Pennant Team Warren Bowling Club	Mr Wesley Hamilton	Mundadoo Bridge Opening	Warren IGA	Mr Matthew Bell
2004	Mr Gavin Lackey	Mrs Patricia Irving	No Nominations Received	Mrs Janelle McCallum	First Grade Team Warren Rugby Union Club	Miss Zara Noonan	"Twilight Race Meeting"	Warren Nursery	Mr Peter McArdle
2005	Mr James Stewart	Mr Barry Beach	No Nominations Received	Mrs Betty Smith	No Nominations Received	Mr Wesley Hamilton	"50 th Anniversay" Warren Rugby Union	Warren Veterinary Hospital	Miss Clare Serdity
2006	Mrs Sandra Morgan- Beavis	Mrs Nancye Marsh	No Nominations Received	Mrs Margaret Lefebvre	Mr Mathew Waterford	Miss Amy Wills	Chamber of Commerce – Market Day	Collie Hotel	No Nominations Received
2007	Mr Glenn Sargeant	Mrs Elsie Lefebvre	No Nominations Received	Mrs Betty McKay	Mrs Toni McKay	Miss Teah Stephens	The Family & Friends Depression Awareness Group	"Willie Retreat"	Mr Anthony Walker
2008	Mr Col Joye AM	Mrs Rhonda Connelly	Miss Katrina Robertson	Mr Don Williamson	Mr Ollie Fox	Mr Matthew Fuller	Warren Cotton Cup – "Camel Races"	Anderson's Pharmacy	Mr Tyron Kentwell
2009	Mr Noel Cleal	Mr George Riley	Mr Mark Ryan	Warren Community Opportunity Shop Volunteers	Mr Dennis Wilson	Warren Junior Rugby League Under 10's – 2008 Team	Marthaguy Cricket Club Centenary	5 Star Supermarket	Mr Matthew Hanzel Fuller

WARREN SHIRE - AUSTRALIA DAY AWARD RECIPIENTS

Year	Australia Day Ambassador	Citizen of the Year	Young Citizen of the Year	Community Services	Sportsperson	Young Sportsperson	Community Event	Business House of the Year	Young Achiever of the Year
2010	Mr Graham Annesley	Mrs Annette Irving	Miss Rhiannon Stephens	Mrs Theodora (Dora) Murphy	Mr Matthew Hall	Mr Matthew Brouff	Sunday In The Gardens Mrs Fitz McKay & Mrs Melissa Irving	Peter Browne	Miss Heidi Noonan
2011	Mrs Sue-Ellen Lovett	Dr John Burke	Miss Belinda Fuller	Mrs Gwen Hazell & Op Shop	Mr Ben McCalman & 2010 Senior Rugby League Team	2010 Under 12's Rugby League Team	2010 Warren P&A Show	"Willie Retreat"	Mr Adrian Cooney
2012	Mrs Noeleen Brown	Mrs Jane Russ	Mr Dale Lomas	Mrs Judy Ridley	Mrs Jenny Quigley	Daniel Stanley	Sesquicentenary Community Events 150 Year Celebrations Committee	Warren Shire Council	Miss Tessa Van Lubeck
2013	Mr Gary Tatrai	Mr Trevor Wilson	Miss Rebecca Murray	Mrs Joan Robey & Mrs Jacqui Lomas	Mrs Pam Storer	Matthew Brouff	Relay for Life	Little Possums	Miss Abbey McCloskey
2014	Mr Mark Tonelli	Mrs Barbara McKay	Mr Braden Farrell	Mrs Margaret (Sis) Lefebvre	Mr James Taylor	Holly & Paige Campbell	Warren & District Tennis Club Fundraising Ball	Warren Farm Machinery (Jack Ryan)	Mis Meg Callander
2015	Mr Nicholas Gleeson	Rev Mrs Linda Boss	Mr Wesley Hamilton	Mrs Karlene Irving	Mr Jack Brennan	No Award	Family & Friends Depression Awareness Day	The Beauty Room Laura Noonan	Miss Abigail Irving
2016	Mr Warren Kermond OAM	Mr Rod Sandell	Miss Annebelle Taylor	Mr Bill Darcy	Mr Mathew Brouff	Mr Braith Boyd	Spring Festival	wow	Mr William Fuller
2017	Mr Jeff Sayle OAM	Mrs Gwen Hazell	Miss Emily Glover	Mrs Judy Ridley	Mr Tony Woolnough	Miss Maddie Marks	Warren Healthy Town Challenge	Warren Family Health Centre	Miss Emily Glover
2018	Mr Warwick Nowland	Mr Anthony (Tony) McAlary	No Award	Mrs Jenny Quigley	Mr Bill Murray	Miss Maddie Marks	Warren Rotary Club "Spring Fair"	Collie Hotel	Mr Hunter Leach
2019	M/s Susie Elelman AM	Mr Michael Fletcher	Miss Lilly Higgins	Ms Alison Payne	Mr Malcolm Stephens	Miss Holly Turnbull	2018 Rugby Union Country Championships	"Dance Experience" Kirby McCutcheon	Miss Lilly Higgins
2020	Mr James Pitar	Mrs Grace Brennan	Miss Zoe Taylor	Volunteer Drivers of Community Transport	Warren Rugby Club - Pumas 1st & 2nd Grade	Miss Maddie Marks	St Mary's P & F - "Tom Curtain Speak Up Tour"	Warren Golf Club	Miss Zoe Taylor
2021	No Awards due to Covid-19 Restrictions								
2022	Ms Liz Deep-Jones	Mrs Frances Evans	Miss Hayley Hall	Warren Young Life Volunteers	Warren Rugby Club Pumarettes	Mr Joey Walker	Warren Chamber Music Festival	RaRMS Health Warren	Miss Sophie Hopkin